Colorado Rio Grande Restoration Foundation​​​

The Colorado Rio Grande Restoration Foundation was established in 2004. It acts as the governing body and fiscal agent for the Rio Grande Headwaters Restoration Project.

Board of Directors

  • Steve Russell - President           
  • Karla Shriver - Vice President   
  • Mike Gibson - Secretary / Treasurer
  • Doug Messick - Board Member 
  • Cathy Morin - Board Member     
  • Rick Davie - Board Member
  • Heather Dutton - Board Member
  • Greg Higel - Board Member
  • Steve Vandiver - Board Member

Non-Profit Status

​The Colorado Rio Grande Restoration Foundation was formed as a Colorado Nonprofit Corporation, with the State of 

​Colorado identification number 20041324471. In January 2005, the Foundation received its 501 (c) 3 status as a public foundation. The Foundation is exempt from Federal income tax under section 501 (c) 3 of the Internal Revenue Code.  Contributions to the Foundation are deductible under section 170 of the Code. The Foundation is qualified to receive tax deductible bequests, devises, transfers or gifts under section 2055, 2106, or 2522 of the Code.